LibGuides: Humanities Research Guide: Humanities Home

Welcome to the Research Guide for Humanities

This guide is currently home to guides for: Art, English, Liberal Studies, Literature, Philosophy, and Speech. Use the menu on the left to navigate through this guide.

Featured Books

Lost Art of the Great Speech : How to Write One--How to Deliver It

Philosophy of Art : A Contemporary Introduction

The Memoir and the Memoirist : Reading and Writing Personal Narrative

But Is It Art? : An Introduction to Art Theory by Cynthia Freeland

Humanities: Find Books & Articles

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Research Library is a truly multidisciplinary resource featuring a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and other timely sources across the top 150 subject areas.
Research Library provides access to a wide range of the core academic titles, from business and the sciences to literature and politics. The database expands daily and currently includes more than 6,000 titles, 75% of which are available in full text.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central has been integrated into ProQuest Ressearch Library for a more seamless search experience! More than 130,000 scholarly books that are easy to access online and in full text. Browse by subjects – literature, social sciences, life sciences, engineering and technology – or use the search box.
GoogleScholar This link opens in a new window
A collection of international scholarly literature from across disciplines, many available in full-text but not exclusively.
Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new window
The Directory of Open Access Journals contains 9000 open access journals covering all areas of science, technology, medicine, social science and humanities.

Having trouble accessing our databases?

Check your student email for your username and password, or contact the librarian if you can't find it.

Humanities Research Guide

Ask a Librarian

Welcome to the Research Guide for Humanities

Featured Books

Humanities: Find Books & Articles

Having trouble accessing our databases?